Schedules/Calendars

Abilene ISD Planetarium
700 N. Mockingbird, Abilene, Texas
325.671.4637
 
The Morgan Jones Planetarium will be offering public shows on the following dates. Cost for admission is $3.00 for adults and $2.00 for students and children for each show. Please call 677.1444 if you need further assistance.
 

Planetarium Schedule, Summer 2014

Tuesday, June 3

6:00-7:00

Earth, Moon, Sun

 

7:00-8:00

Earth, Moon, Sun

Saturday, June 7

4:00-5:00

New Horizons

 

5:00-6:00

New Horizons

 

6:00-7:00

New Horizons

 

7:00-8:00

New Horizons

Tuesday, June 10

6:00-7:00

Stars of the Pharaohs

 

7:00-8:00

Stars of the Pharaohs

Tuesday, June 17

6:00-7:00

Cowboy Astronomer

 

7:00-8:00

Cowboy Astronomer

Friday, July 4

4:00-5:00

The USA

 

5:00-6:00

The USA

 

6:00-7:00

The USA

 

7:00-8:00

The USA

Saturday, July 5

1:00-2:00

The USA

 

2:00-3:00

The USA

 

3:00-4:00

The USA

 

4:00-5:00

The USA

Tuesday, July 8

6:00-7:00

Mars, the Red Planet

 

7:00-8:00

Mars, the Red Planet

Tuesday, July 22

6:00-7:00

Universe

 

7:00-8:00

Universe

Tuesday, July 29

6:00-7:00

Force Five

 

7:00-8:00

Force Five

Tuesday, August 5

6:00-7:00

The Sun, Our Warming Friend

 

7:00-8:00

The Sun, Our Warming Friend

Tuesday, August 12

1:00-2:00

Awesome Universe

 

2:00-3:00

Awesome Universe

 

3:00-4:00

Awesome Universe

 

4:00-5:00

Awesome Universe

Tuesday, August 19

6:00-7:00

Microcosm

 

7:00-8:00

Microcosm

Tuesday, August 26

6:00-7:00

The Cowboy Astronomer

 

7:00-8:00

The Cowboy Astronomer