Abilene ISD Logo

DISTRICT HOMEAbilene Independent School District

Home » Departments » Student Nutrition » Student Nutrition Staff

Student Nutrition Staff


Director of Student Nutrition, Kandace Grenwelge

Kandace GrenwelgeKandace Grenwelge has worked for the Abilene Independent School District since August 2008 when she was hired as the Student Nutrition Accountant. On July 1, 2019, she assumed the role of the Assistant Director of Student Nutrition and moved into the position of Interim Director of Student Nutrition in June 2021. Mrs. Grenwelge received a Bachelor of Business degree in Public Administration from the University of Phoenix. Mrs. Grenwelge brings over 24 years of experience in food, beverage and nutrition services encompassing many types of operations including industry and retail. She is Serve-Safe certified and an active member of the School Nutrition Association. She has a passion for School Nutrition and ensuring that every child is fed a nutritious meal. She is married to Rick Grenwelge and is the proud mother of three daughters.  


325-677-1444 ext. 7594

Campus Phone Numbers (menu option #4)

High Schools Cafeteria Manager Phone Number
Abilene High School Monica Sigala 677-1731
Cooper High School Julie Solis 691-1000
Middle Schools Cafeteria Manager Phone Number
Clack Middle School Debra Martin 692-1961
Craig Middle School Tina Slay 794-4100
Madison Middle School Michelene Holley 692-5661
Mann Middle School Deborah Whaley 672-8493
Early Childhood Cafeteria Manager Phone Number
Long Early Childhood Jan Daniel 671-2648
Elementary Schools Cafeteria Manager Phone Number
Alcorta Elementary Marsha Robinson 690-3602
Austin Elementary Patricia Urrabazo 690-3920
Bassetti Elementary Beatriz Lopez 690-3720
Bonham Elementary Becky Davis 690-3745
Bowie Elementary Rebecca Rodriguez 671-4770
Dyess Elementary Vanessa EzaguI 690-2008
Alcorta Elementary Monica Sigala 690-3602
Purcell Elementary Cindy Broadus 671-8346
Stafford Elementary Kim Chandler 671-4895
Martinez Elementary Rosemary Rocha 794-4160
Ortiz Elementary Veronica Acosta 671-4945
Taylor Elementary (Marie) Ollie Harrison 671-7707
Thomas Elementary Martha Calderon 671-4995
Ward Elementary Amber Reese 390-3666
Additional Campuses Cafeteria Manager Phone Number
Woodson Center For Excellence Sheila Lover 671-4736
The LIFT Megann Huerta 794-4140

This institution is an equal opportunity provider.

Office Location
241 Pine Street
Abilene, Texas 79601
325.677.1444, Ext. 1767
325.794.1337 (fax)

Office Hours:

Business Hours:
8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.  Monday – Friday (excluding holidays)

Summer Hours:

7:30 a.m. to 5:30 p.m. Monday – Thursday
Closed on Fridays