Abilene ISD

School Health Advisory Committee

February 26, 2018

Committee members present: Jaclyn Conner, Rod Pruitt, Jami Moss, Diane Russell, Stacy Evans, Teresa Bentle, Olga Chavana, Misty Harrison, Dr. Peter Norton, Jennifer Artis, Linda Langston, Leslie Boiles, Bruce Crook, Dr. Paige Lemasters, Dr. Brad Barham.

Meeting was called to order at 6:08 pm by Misty Harrison and Diane Russell made the second motion. Minutes from last meeting (November 27, 2017) were reviewed and Linda Langston made a motion to accept the minutes as read and Diane Russell made the second motion. All present in were in favor.

Guest Speaker - Rod Pruitt - Region XIV Safety and Drug Free Schools Consultant - Youth Mental Health First Aid

Special Guests - Dr. Dan Dukes - Abilene ISD Executive Director for Student Services

Connie Mangin - Abilene ISD Director for Special Education

We had a guest speaker present and we discussed Mental Health services in the school setting.

Meeting was adjourned at 7:20 pm by Teresa Bentle.

Next meeting will be Monday, April 23, 2018 at 6:00 pm.