Abilene ISD

Abilene ISD

Achieving Excellence

SUMMER SCHOOL 2017

Elementary Summer School Dates

Teacher workday:  Friday, June 2, 2017
Classes:  Monday, June 5 – Thursday, June 29, 2017
Classes will be held Monday–Thursday. (NO classes on Friday)

Time

Teachers – 8:00 a.m. to 2:30 p.m.
Students – 8:30 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.

Location

Martinez Elementary School / 1250 Merchant St. / Abilene, TX 79603
Bus transportation will be provided for elementary summer school

 Middle School Summer School Registration

View Middle School brochure here

Monday, June 5, 2017/ 8:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. @ Madison M.S.

Dates

Tuesday, June 6, 2017 – Teacher Workday
Session 1: Wednesday, June 7 – Thursday, June 22, 2017
Session 2: Monday, June 26 – Wednesday, July 12, 2017

Classes will be held Monday–Thursday (NO classes on Friday)

Time

Teachers – 7:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.
Students – 8:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.

Location

Madison Middle School / 3145 Barrow / Abilene Texas 79605
Bus transportation will be provided for middle school summer school

 

High School Summer School Registration

View High School brochure here

Monday, June 5, 2017/ 8:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. @ Abilene High School – Cafeteria

Dates

Tuesday, June 6, 2017 – Teacher Workday

~~Regular Summer School~~
Session 1:  Wednesday, June 7 – Thursday, June 29, 2017
Session 2: Wednesday, July 5 – Thursday, July 27, 2017

Classes will be held Monday–Thursday. (NO classes on Friday)

Time

Teachers – 7:45 a.m. to 12:45 p.m.
Students - 8:00 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.

Location

Abilene High School / 2800 North 6th. / Abilene, TX 79603
Classes will be held Monday-Thursday (NO classes on FRIDAY)

Summer School Contacts

Elementary School – Andy Blessing (671-4895 ext. 8306)
Middle School –Don Kuciemba (692-1961 ext. 7313)
High School –TBD Revised 3/31/17

 

 

 

 

CLOSE